Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

Life Is A Fast Moving Target

One more time I am going to give this writing thing a try. I am 60 now. That just seems weird in a way. Seems like its been only a few years since my children were little, now their children are growing up way too fast.

When I think about turning 60, I begin to wonder about my future. We can’t work forever you know. last August when I turned 60, my boss wished me a happy birthday. I told him, ” 7 more years and I am retiring!” He told me I couldn’t retire with a smile on his face. He is young enough to be my son. I guess that’s funny to the two of us if nobody else!

I try to have fun with life, but it is getting harder. One thing I know for certain! One day Jesus is coming for me and I going to be with Him! In the meantime, I’ve got to try to catch up with life. Watch my grandsons grow up. Try to provide an example for them to follow.

Who knows which turn life will take in the next few years, any of our lives for that matter. Just hang on! It may be a bumpy ride!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Exalting Jesus in His Church and Through His Word

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

God Happenings: Divine Healing Devotions

Finding hope, encouragement and healing in God's word.

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

James J Need

Writer & Mind Coach

Count it all joy

Spiritual Hope . Joyful Faith . Trust in God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute