Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

Love Cares For Others

My little children, let us not love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in truth. 1 John 3:18 NKJV

This is one of those verses of scripture that prompted my last post, “Old Bibles”. I was reading in 1 John 3 and the Holy Spirit kinda hit me and said, ” Pay attention!”

I had not underlined this verse in my Bible even though I had underlined several verses around it. I read this verse a second and third time. As I thought about this verse, god began to show me that while I talk pretty good about the Christian faith, I do after all teach a Sunday School class of young adults, sometimes I have a problem with application of what I have read.

How many times have I walked past someone with a need and didn’t stop to see if there was something I could do? or how many times has someone asked me to pray for them and I say that I will, but then forget to follow through and pray?

Father, help me to realize those opportunities to serve, to be your hands and feet. Help me to stop and listen. Help me to show others that you are a God of love and compassion. Amen.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

