Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

Change Is A Good Thing- Sometimes

I have finally quit procrastinating and made some changes to this blog! Well nothing drastic. I just changed themes. I got tired of all the dark colors and wanted something light and bright. Something that will be easier to read. I’m probably not finished with the changes, but one thing that is not going to change is my subject.

It has been so long since I posted anything that this is going to be just like starting over. I’m certain that many of you have forgotten about this blog and my attempt at writing. That’s okay. I brought most of that on myself by not posting regularly.

I also have to be honest and say that I ran away for a while. I received some negative feedback that I was not ready for and so I set my blogging aside for a time.

Now that I’ve returned to this hobby, I will still be my opinionated self. If that bothers some of you,  I apologize, but I won’t back down on what I believe. I will also continue to share things from the Scriptures that God shows me as I read. I am not a theologian however and sometimes I may not interpret a passage theologically correct. I will however be true to that basic principles of the faith.

If you disagree with what I write, your comments and opinions are welcome and I will read them all. I reserve the right to choose to stay quiet and not respond sometimes. My purpose is not to get into arguments with those who disagree with me, but only to make everyone think.  It is my hop that as you read in the future, that you will be encouraged, challenged, and prompted to think about the life going on around us.

Life is a journey. We all have different paths we must take on that journey. This is a record of my journey. Join me on this journey.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

