Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

This is a reprint of an article I wrote last year. It seemed fitting so for those who didn’t see it last year here it is. I Hate Christmas Shopping!

Middle Age Ramblings

I hate Christmas shopping! There I said it. All of you happy Christmas shopaholics can just go ahead and fry me all you want to. At one time, I was pretty much a Scrooge when it came to Christmas. Before anybody jumps on my case about the real meaning of Christmas, let me say that is not the problem. I understand totally that the real reason for Christmas is the God sent His only Son, the very best gift He had, and He gave that gift to mankind. So I definitely get it. Maybe an explanation of my feelings are in order.

Several years ago, I went Christmas shopping with my wife, my mom and dad, and my oldest daughter who was very small at the time. The crowds were large and very pushy. I was in the mens department of a large retailers store. My instructions were clear. I…

View original post 391 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

