Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

The Update-Part One

Many of you who follow my blog may remember a post I wrote back about six months ago entitled The Big Decision, or something like that. In that post I talked about my decision to join the local health club and so something about my weight problem.

I figured it was past time for an update so here goes. Since starting this six months ago, I have lost a total of 18 lbs to date. I have almost lost 1 pant”s size. I am also learning to make healthier choices when I eat.

the biggest thing I have learned is that I don’t have to have as many calories each day to live. Instead of living to eat, I now eat to live. I still occasionally overeat, but it’s not near as often as it used to be.

We also still slow ourselves the opportunity to splurge a little on the weekend. I still eat many of the foods I enjoy eating. I just don’t eat as much of them.

I feel so much better physically than I did before. I can’t wait to get to the next goal in my journey which is 275 lbs. that goal is only 7 lbs away. It will be hard to keep focused during Thanksgiving, but my wife is already modifying the menu and is not cooking as many sweets this time. That will be a big help.

I am very thankful for my progress so far. If you are reading this and are overweight, don’t sit around wishing you looked different, get up and do something about it. I have and it’s been fun. You can change your life too!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The Update-Part One

  1. Good for you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

