Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

Time to Clean Up!

It was a beautiful day here in Northeast Mississippi! I got outside in my yard for the first time since last fall and decided to do some yard work.

It has been unusually warm for this time of year so the grass has already been growing fast. Really fast!

Before I could start to mow, I had to do some clean up work. There was limbs in the yard, my fault for letting them pile up. And there were a lot of dead leaves, again my fault for letting them pile up.

After I got all the limbs pick up and carried to the street for the city to pick up I was worn out! I had not even started to mow yet!

Later, after I had finished the yard and was cleaning up myself the thought occurred to me that so many times I  put off cleaning up my life as well as my yard.

The yard is easy, it’s just a matter of doing it. I must make up my mind that I am going to get it done so our home will look clean on the outside. Sometimes it’s not so easy in my life. For instance it’s easy sometimes to put off dealing with the sin in our lives.

It’s not just the wrong things that we do that  displeases God, but also the things that we forget to do. the things that God asks us to do. Sometimes I find that I have more problem with those than the “bad” stuff.

It’s so easy to get in a hurry in the mornings and forget to pray or read my Bible. There are other things that I struggle with as well that I’m not going to list here, but you get the idea.

It’s true that Satan does everything he can to get us off the path that God had placed in front of us, but it’s our responsibility to make sure that when we get off the path, we go to God, confess our sins, and ask for His forgiveness.

Our Father is so good to us! He is always ready to forgive us and cleans us if we will ask Him to. God’s grace really is amazing!

If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1John 1:9 NKJV

Father thank you for your marvellous grace that you so freely give to us without question. Thank you for your love that you express to me daily even when I’m dirty and need to clean up. In Jesus name amen!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Time to Clean Up!

  1. I am so glad to read this (wink wink)! I thought I was the only one who got distracted, depressed, down and out, depleted, downtrodden, delapidated…wait, you only mentioned distracted. Sorry.

    Like

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

