Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

Where is you Head?

It occurred to me the other day as I was driving to work that I was mentally preoccupied with something other than driving. In fact if I had been closer to the car in front of me it would not have been good for me. Later in the day as I thought about the event, I realized how easy it is to become preoccupied with events or issues that happen in and around us every day.

I was reading  Colossians chapter 3 when God brought this to my attention more than He ever has before. Paul writes: “Set you minds on things above, not on things on the earth. ” Colossians 3:2, NKJV.  I don’t believe Paul is saying here that we need to always have our head in the clouds, but we do need to realize that God has a plan on this earth.

It is up to us as Christs Followers to prayerfully figure out what God is up to and then ask Him to use us to carry out His plan on the earth. I believe God is excited when we lay aside our agenda and ask to simply be involved in His.

So where is your head. Are you thinking about the things of God, or are you filling your mind with things that doesn’t matter too much in the grand scheme of God’s plan? I struggle with this every day. I get so busy at work, or even at home that I sometimes forget to include time with God to focus on what’s important in life.

Heavenly Father, help me as I struggle to keep a proper mindset in my life.

Forgive me of the times I have pushed you to the back of my mind or even out of my mind.

Help me to understand your plans and follow them in my life.

Amen

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

