Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

Living A Passionate Life

There have been times in my life where it has been hard for me to be excited about. For instance, the job I was working before the one I have now was not fun to do. I can hear some of you now, “What do you mean work being fun. Work is not supposed to be fun.”

I agree with you too a point, but I actually have a job now that I enjoy. I’m exited to get up in the morning and go to work. But I do agree with your point because I have had jobs that I absolutely hated.

But I am not just talking about work . I am talking about our whole life. Every area of our lives are important and should be lived to the fullest within the will of God for our lives. Paul wrote about this very forcefully.

Whatever you do, do it enthusiastically, as something done for the LORD and not men. Colossians 3:23 HCSB

Solomon also had something to say about this.

Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might…… Ecclesiastes 9:10a NKJV.

These verses mean whatever you find yourself doing in your life. Whether it is worshiping, or serving,  or reading our Bibles, or working at our jobs. We are to have a passion for it.

You get the picture. We are to live all our lives as followers of Christ with Passion! With an excitement for life that goes beyond looking at life as something to be endured. It causes us to look at life with expectation that God has a plan for our lives.

Let me challenge you to look at life differently and try to live passionately for the LORD!

Scripture passages from the Holman Christian Standard Bible (HCSB) and the New King James Version (NKJV).

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Living A Passionate Life

  1. This is a great word. I have lived on both sides of the love/hate relationship with my work. It can be tough when you hate your job, but even when you do Col 3:23 is still the key! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

