Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

Winter Returns

A couple of weeks ago here in Northeast Mississippi where I live, we were having an unusual winter! It was sunny and 60-65 degrees. I thought someone had moved me to a new place and I didn’t know it! Anyway, winter has returned. It has turned cold and been cloudy all day today. I guess we’re past due for some cold weather, but it sure has been nice on my heating bills to have it so warm!

We have a saying here in Northeast Mississippi that if you don’t like the weather at the moment, just wait, it will change in about 30 minutes. It has done that this time without fail. National Weather Service says its going to snow to the North of us. That’s fine with me because I have to drive 45 miles one way to get to work. I don’t need any snow!

Pretty soon it will be hot again and we’ll be complaining about that too. Might as well learn to live with it.

How’s the weather where you live?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

