Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

It’s Time For A Change

I have to admit. I haven’t been to interested in the 2012 Republican Presidential race so far. It has just seemed like it is too early to get overly exited about it. However, I feel now that the time has come for us as followers of Christ to prayerfully make a choice and let our voices be heard. We cannot stand any more of the garbage that goes on in Washington and in our State houses. We must take a stand!

Four years ago President Obama ran a campaign about change. This was to be a radical change from the norm. For the last four years it has been traditional Washington tax and spend government! A government that has run roughshod over everyone both rich and poor, both sick and healthy, both young and old. We need a change!

Don’t get all exited, ready to type a fiery comment back in response to this post, because I am not about to spend this precious gift of your time just to espouse the benefits of one candidate over another. The kind of change I’m talking about is the kind that will only come when we as Christs followers realize that the best way for us to make a difference is to get on our knees and pray for this country!

The kind of change I’m talking about is the kind of change that only comes from God above. God told Solomon in the Old Testament,” If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves, pray, seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, I will forgive their sins, and heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14. If we want to see real change, if we want to see candidates for office who will stand on convictions based from the Bible, and not just give lip service to those convictions to get our votes, then we must pray!

I’m not talking about praying little “now I lay me down to sleep” prayers. I’m also not talking about just showing up for your local prayer rally once a year. What I am proposing is for God’s people to get on their knees and pray fervently for God to restore our nation. WE must confess our sins, not just our personal sins, but the sins of the nation as well much like Nehemiah did in chapter 1 of his book in the Bible.

If we really want change in our country, we have to be willing to pay the price of getting on our faces before God Almighty and staying there until He answers and brings change and real revival to this land.

Please understand. I am not promoting any candidate or any candidates views. God is neither Democrat or Republican. Washington cannot solve our problems! God is the only one who can! It’s time for a change. Real change that we CAN believe in!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “It’s Time For A Change

  1. Good thoughts. Sincere. Yet I see two governments…one is the Kingdom of God with Christ as the Shepherd. I see the world with its government ordained by God for good….so much so that we are never to speak ‘evil of dignities’ since their seats are ordained of God. ‘In the world but not of the world’ is a complex yet simple concept. Christians must follow Christ…first and foremost…always. But the government God has placed over nations, too, are born out of His love for man. Laws of the lands are based in moral law from God….for the good of man. Laws are there to benefit all. Laws of the land are there to say to lawbreakers..’you are wrong’…’you are in danger of straying from the right path.’ I fully believe God seats leaders in high places according to Daniel 4:17 that says….’ This matter is by the decree of the watchers, and the demand by the word of the holy ones: to the intent that the living may know that the most High ruleth in the kingdom of men, and giveth it to whomsoever he will, and setteth up over it the basest of men.’ I believe, as He did when He raised up and hardened Pharoah, that God still sits at the control panel over all rule. I believe HE puts it in the hearts of men to accomplish His plan and purpose. The metal man in Daniel, I beleive, is a accurate picture of world rule which is now degenerated to the ten toes of part iron part clay. According to scripture, we will never go back to a head of Gold until the stone cut out without hands destroys metalman and sets up His own kingdom in the new heaven and new earth…wherein will dwell only righteousness. According to prophetic portions of scripture, Esau will pursue and war against Jacob until Christ returns. Irag is Edom/Esau. The Arab/Israeli conflict is Cain/Esau fighting against things of God. And it will escalate until Christ returns and fulfils all promises to Jacob. At that time, Jacob will inherit the promised land… New Jerusalem (Rev 21:1).

    ‘If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves, pray, seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, I will forgive their sins, and heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14. The verse speaks beautifully to the promises of God to those of the faith of Abraham…the Church. It’s fulfilment is seen in Rev. 11:13 where the deafen/blinded Remnant of Israel are restored to receive promised New Jerusalem (Is 6:9-13). Meanwhile…Esau continues his terror against Jacob.

    We wrestle not against flesh and blood but against spiritual wickedness in high places….Lucifer…enemy of God. It is a one-sided war. Children of God are peacemakers, mediators, and they love neighbor as self. The skirmishes will play out. But God has seen the end of it all. Individually, I can’t change the world. But I do have the power to yield myself to the plan and purpose of God. And, apparently, that is a life-long endeavor. But I don’t make too much of man’s political wars since I know God orders the steps of man and I know that is already Victor. I see lots of good in the political maneuvers and I see lots of bad….all of which is under God’s hand. I honor each man whom God sits in the seat over our land…knowing he is already ‘the basest of men.’ I don’t look for righteousness in the world but in the Kingdom of God. I don’t look for justice in the world but in the Kingdom of God. I don’t look for righteous rule in the world but in the Kingdom of God. My entire web site is a result of my deep love for prophecy as it relates to Israel and the Church. Many posts directly address biblically based things directly related to politicals things we see today…all related to the ongoing war of Esau against Jacob. Related posts are Rebekah’s Righteous Work, Remnant: Can’t ‘Hear’ Gospel, No Peace for Israel, and Gathering Israel Home.

    I realize my comment is way too long. But the deep awareness in my heart for the fear and concerns of God’s people makes me want to ease that concern…to remind of the peace found in trusing fully ‘thy will be done.’ I need to remind that the world is the broad way where most travel. And the narrow way is found by the few who are the Kingdom of God. God has seen to the End. His judgements are set. He continues to rule over all things… nations and peoples…and especially over evil.

    Again, good thoughts. And timely. Feel free to delete the comment after reading. I only wanted to encourage you in this time of concern and political unrest.

    Like

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

