Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

I’m Back (I Think)

I have not written a post on this blog since September 11, 2011. It’s been a wild 3 months to say the least. My wife and I have a new grandson born Sept 27. My daughter had some complications after the delivery, but God is so good and she has recovered! By the way, the baby is fine too!

Things have been moving kinda fast at our church as well. We called a new Pastor back in April. He came onto the field with fresh energy and God has mightily blessed the efforts of our new pastor as well as the congregation.

My life has moved very fast the past few months as I said in the beginning. I have not been very successful at finding time to write. Hopefully I can change that in the coming days.

Those of you who read this who write as well can relate to what I’m about to say. As I sat down to write this, I didn’t even know what I was going to say. The longer you stay away from writing the harder it is to start back.

Pray for me as I try to get back into the habit of writing. I am certain that I will continue to write devotional thoughts from time to time, but I am also feeling a prompting I believe from the Lord to also speak out on some current issues as well. You thoughts and comments even if you disagree with me will be appreciated and will be prayerfully read and considered because I don’t claim to have any answers, but I do know the one who does have all the answers, Jesus Christ.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

