Middle Age Ramblings

Where I Share My Thoughts On This Journey Called Life

God Is Worthy Of Our Praise!

“I will extol the Lord at all times;

His praise will always be on my lips.

My soul will boast in the Lord;

Let the afflicted hear and rejoice.

Glorify the Lord with me;

Let us exalt His name together.”

Psalms 34: 1-3 (NIV)

We should be praising God always, even when life’s not perfect! Many modern-day Christians have a habit of only wanting to praise God when things are going good, or when prayers are answered. According to the scripture above, God is worthy of our praise no matter what is going on in our lives.

Paul wrote to the Ephesians and said, ” Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realm with all spiritual blessings…(Eph 1:3).” Notice that the verse doesn’t say to offer praise because things are going great. Paul even lets us know that God has given us every spiritual blessing, but some of these blessings won’t be realized here on earth, but only after we get to heaven.

I have to ask of myself at this point, “What would happen if I started to praise God more often just because of who He is, not because of what He has done in my life? As I think about this, I realize that I don’t praise God enough. I am trying to praise God more, not as much for what He does in my life, although that is important to do, but for who He is and the fact that He is worthy of all praise. I would urge you to try this as well. It’s not as easy to train yourself to do if you’re not used to doing that, but it is very rewarding  to take time during your week and just praise God because He alone is worthy of our praise!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Comment

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

Jon Rouse

a blog about God, life, and everything else

Jesus My Healer

Devotions on Divine Healing

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Great Plains Poet

Just a simple pen used with integrity, whimsy and God's purpose; to show the whole world that you can overcome anything with Jesus! -Psalm 52:8

Dare to Look

dare to look beyond the veil

MindMedicine Blog

Professional Golfer & Mind Coach in Life & Professional Sport...

46 Psalm

Be still and know that I am God

Ireadthat

read, write and contribute

